Press release from Government

Sweden’s new Government


Today, Prime Minister Stefan Löfven presented the Statement of Government Policy in the Riksdag and announced the ministers that make up the Government. The change of government took place at a Council of State at the Royal Palace presided over by His Majesty the King.

Sweden’s new Government consists of the Prime Minister and 22 ministers.

Prime Minister's Office

Prime Minister
乐动体育APPStefan Löfven

Minister for EU Affairs
Hans Dahlgren

Ministry of Culture

Minister for Culture and Democracy, with responsibility for sport
Amanda Lind

Ministry of Defence

Minister for Defence
乐动体育APPPeter Hultqvist

Ministry of Education and Research

Minister for Education
乐动体育APPAnna Ekström

Minister for Higher Education and Research
Matilda Ernkrans

Ministry of Employment

Minister for Employment
乐动体育APPYlva Johansson

Minister for Gender Equality, with responsibility for anti-discrimination and anti-segregation
乐动体育APPÅsa Lindhagen

Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation

Minister for Enterprise
乐动体育APPIbrahim Baylan

Minister for Rural Affairs
Jennie Nilsson

Ministry of the Environment

Minister for Environment and Climate, and Deputy Prime Minister
乐动体育APPIsabella Lövin

Ministry of Finance

Minister for Finance
Magdalena Andersson

Minister for Financial Markets and Housing, Deputy Minister for Finance
Per Bolund

Minister for Public Administration
乐动体育APPArdalan Shekarabi

Ministry for Foreign Affairs

Minister for Foreign Affairs
Margot Wallström

Minister for International Development Cooperation
乐动体育APPPeter Eriksson

Minister for Foreign Trade, with responsibility for Nordic affairs
Ann Linde

Ministry of Health and Social Affairs

Minister for Health and Social Affairs
Lena Hallengren

Minister for Social Security
Annika Strandhäll

Ministry of Infrastructure

Minister for Infrastructure
乐动体育APPTomas Eneroth

Minister for Energy and Digital Development
乐动体育APPAnders Ygeman

Ministry of Justice

Minister for Justice and Migration
乐动体育APPMorgan Johansson

Minister for Home Affairs
Mikael Damberg


Odd Guteland
Head of the Press Department, Prime Minister’s Office
Phone (switchboard) +46 8 405 10 00
email to Odd Guteland, via senior registry clerk
Agnetha Boström
Deputy Head of Press Department, Prime Minister’s Office
Phone (switchboard) +46 8 405 10 00